Cash flow planning software 2026

15 vendors compared, grouped by company size and without a ranking. Every statement sourced from the vendor itself.

No rankings

Vendors are grouped by the company size they name as their own target group, and sorted alphabetically within each group.

Every statement sourced

What is said here about a vendor comes from its own website. Where it says nothing on a point, nothing is said here.

We are a vendor ourselves

COMMITLY is on this list like everyone else. Judge us by the same standards. We review the list every quarter.

The most important question first

Cash flow planning or financial planning?

Both are often called “cash flow planning”, but they mean different things. Many companies need both: financial planning for the year, cash flow planning for the coming weeks.

Cash flow planning

Plans from the account: account movements, open invoices and recurring payments, by the day or week. The question behind it: will the money last for six weeks?

  • In this list: Agicap, COMMITLY, Embat, finban, re:cap, Tidely, Trezy

Financial planning and controlling

Plans from the accounts: trial balance, P&L and balance sheet, mostly monthly. Liquidity is derived from them. The question behind it: how will profit and balance sheet develop?

  • In this list: Companyon, helu, Jedox, LucaNet

Business account with forecast

The account itself projects a preview from its transactions; external accounts can be connected. The question behind it: how will my balance develop?

  • In this list: Qonto

Treasury management for corporations

Bank connectivity via EBICS and SWIFT, payments, cash pooling and cash forecasting for many entities and countries. The question behind it: where is the group's money, and how do we move it?

  • In this list: Nomentia, SAP, TIS
At a glance

The ten questions, answered for every vendor

The columns follow the ten questions we would put to every vendor — including us — plus the EU AI Act and entry price. Whether something can be added is shown as “add-on” in the cell. A dash means the vendor says nothing about it on its website.
VendorActuals from the bankOpen items in the planScenariosInvoice approvalTrigger paymentsSeveral entitiesOpen APIAIMCP serverEU AI ActISO 27001 certificate forEntry price per month in EUR
For the self-employed and small businesses
finbanCash flow planningDATEV only by file no noshared view, no consolidation–Beta––data centre only35
QontoBusiness account with forecastEBICS from Business–from Smart plan–AI agents–e-invoicing only0, forecast from 19
TrezyCash flow planningwithout DATEVfrom Starter plan no no–Enterprise only–––0, paid from 9
For SMEs and mid-sized companies
AgicapCash flow planningEBICS too–Companyon request
COMMITLYCash flow planningFinTS and EBICS tooall editionsadd-onadd-onfrom Professionalfrom Business, since 2022you approveadd-on, included from ProfessionalCompany55, discounts on 12 and 24 months
CompanyonFinancial planning & controlling file import trial balancefrom Expert plan no–Add-on––––data centre only69
EmbatCash flow planning & treasuryEBICS and SWIFT toofrom DATEV too–Payment approvalAI agentsqueries onlyCompanyon request
heluFinancial planning & controlling–from DATEV no––agent as add-on––servers onlyon request
re:capCash flow planning & financingno EBICSInvoice data no nobank accounts combined–––0, Pro from 79
TidelyCash flow planningEBICS as add-onfrom Professional no nofrom Businessfrom Professional––Company55
For large corporations
JedoxPlanning & consolidation––––add-on–Companyon request
LucaNetConsolidation, planning & cash managementEBICS–separate solution–partial only––Company, with numberon request
NomentiaTreasury managementEBICS and SWIFTERP connection, incl. SAP and DATEVPayment approvalfor ERP links onlyassistants and agentsannounced–Companyon request
SAPCash management in the ERPintegratedDocuments from the SAP systemSimulation––––on request
TISPayments & cash managementSWIFT too–––add-on––Companyon request

Prices in EUR as stated by the vendor, mostly excluding VAT, for the smallest plan. “Add-on”: at extra cost. “Company”: the certificate covers the vendor itself, not only its data centre.

Your own comparison

COMMITLY against vendors of your choice

Pick vendors and see their details next to COMMITLY — the same values and sources as in the overview.

COMMITLY
Type
Cash flow planning
Cash flow planning
Actuals from the bank
FinTS and EBICS too
EBICS too
Open items in the plan
Scenarios
all editions
Invoice approval
add-on
Trigger payments
add-on
Several entities
from Professional
Open API
from Business, since 2022
AI
you approve
MCP server
add-on, included from Professional
EU AI Act
–
ISO 27001 certificate for
Company
Company
Entry price per month in EUR
55, discounts on 12 and 24 months
on request
To the profile

For the self-employed and small businesses

Cash flow planning

finban

Cash flow planning for small businesses; by its own account from the self-employed up to groups with several entities.

  • Bank connection: via PSD2, read-only, retrieved every 24 hours; plus file import. The number of banks differs across its own pages (2,837, 2,841, over 5,000).
  • Accounting: Lexware Office connected directly, sevdesk directly for quotes and sales invoices. DATEV by file import; a direct connection is planned.
  • Planning: cash forecast over 12 months, best- and worst-case scenarios (3, 10 or unlimited depending on plan), plan-actual comparison.
  • Payments: by its own account finban cannot trigger payments.
  • AI: “finban Intelligence”, currently in a closed beta.
  • Price: EUR 35, 65 or 120 a month excluding VAT; from EUR 22.75 on a 24-month term. As of August 2026.
  • Trial: 14 days, no credit card. No free plan.
  • Hosting and evidence: AWS in Frankfurt; the ISO 27001 certification refers to the data centres.

Source: finban.io · As of 27 September 2026

Business account with forecast

Qonto

A business account with cash flow features, not a pure planning tool. Qonto is a payment institution with a French licence.

  • Bank connection: external accounts via PSD2, EBICS from the Business plan.
  • Accounting: DATEV and Lexware as a destination for bookkeeping data. Open items from accounting as a forecast source: no statement.
  • Planning: forecast and scenarios only from the Smart or Essential plans. The forecast horizon is stated differently on two pages (up to 4 years, up to 90 days).
  • Payments: yes, as an account: SEPA, instant and SWIFT transfers, physical and virtual Mastercard. Supplier invoices can be approved in several stages and paid.
  • Interfaces: API in every plan, MCP server for AI tools.
  • Price: EUR 0 to 199 a month billed annually, excluding VAT; forecast from EUR 19 (Smart) or EUR 49 (Essential).
  • Trial: 1 month; the Starter plan is free permanently.
  • Hosting and evidence: AWS in the Paris region; ISO 27001 for the e-invoicing scope, plus PCI-DSS.

Source: qonto.com · As of 27 September 2026

Cash flow planning

Trezy

French vendor, in the German-speaking market since March 2026. Target group by its own account: from solo entrepreneurs to companies with fifty employees.

  • Bank connection: via PSD2, read-only; plus CSV and Excel import. The number of banks is stated differently (over 2,000 worldwide, over 300 European).
  • Accounting: Pennylane, CEGID, QuickBooks. DATEV, Lexware Office or sevdesk: no statement.
  • Planning: AI forecast over 12 months, scenario planning from the Starter plan.
  • Payments: by its own account Trezy never initiates payments. Supplier invoices can be captured by upload, email and OCR.
  • Price: free plan; Starter EUR 9, Premium EUR 39 a month, or EUR 7.50 and 32.50 when paid annually.
  • Trial: 7 days for the paid plans.
  • Hosting and evidence: European servers; no certification stated.

Source: trezy.io · As of 27 September 2026

For SMEs and mid-sized companies

Cash flow planning

Agicap

Treasury management for mid-sized companies, with dedicated offers for smaller businesses.

  • Bank connection: EBICS, SWIFT, host-to-host and PSD2 through regulated aggregators; by its own account more than 2,000 banks and more than 400 connected ERP systems.
  • Accounting: customer and supplier invoices with due dates from DATEV, open invoices from lexoffice, plus SAP, Sage, Business Central, Odoo, NetSuite, Xero and others.
  • Planning: rolling 13-week planning, several scenarios, plan-actual and plan-plan comparison.
  • Payments: yes, via EBICS, SWIFT and host-to-host with single or dual signature. Corporate cards, accounts payable with single- or multi-stage approval.
  • Several entities: consolidated group view, cash pooling.
  • AI and interfaces: several AI features, public API, MCP server; write actions require confirmation.
  • Price: no public list prices, individual quote.
  • Trial: free trial; duration not stated.
  • Hosting and evidence: Google Cloud in Belgium; certified to ISO 27001:2022.

Source: agicap.com · As of 27 September 2026

Cash flow planning

COMMITLY

Cash flow platform from Austria for SMEs in the EU, from the Basis edition for the self-employed up to groups of companies.

  • Bank connection: over 5,000 banks in the EU via PSD2 through several regulated banking aggregators, in every edition. FinTS from Business, EBICS as an add-on in Business and Professional, included in Enterprise.
  • Accounting: open items from upstream systems by import and ongoing sync in every edition, including DATEV, Lexware Office, sevdesk, BuchhaltungsButler, weclapp, MOCO and Zoho Books.
  • Planning: a professional planning system that is easy to use: rolling forecast in weeks and months, dynamic scenarios, plan-actual comparison, in every edition.
  • Payments: through the add-ons Bills (capture supplier invoices by OCR, approve them by approval policy, pay as a SEPA XML file, directly via PSD2 as Pay by Bank or via EBICS) and Card & Wallet (business account with a German IBAN, debit Mastercard), available in every edition.
  • Several entities: consolidation and group dashboard from Professional.
  • AI and interfaces: AI suggestions for categories and plan figures, approved by a human; open API from Business, publicly documented since 2022 (developer.commitly.com, as of July 2022); MCP server as an add-on, included from Professional. We follow the EU AI Act.
  • Price: fair and transparent: EUR 55, 105 or 195 a month excluding VAT, Enterprise on request; attractive discounts on 12- and 24-month terms (on 24 months from EUR 27.50 in the first year).
  • Trial: 14 days, no credit card.
  • Hosting and evidence: hosting in Germany; certified to ISO/IEC 27001:2022.

Source: commitly.com/en/prices · As of 27 September 2026

Financial planning & controlling

Companyon

Controlling software from the self-employed to mid-sized companies, based on the trial balance from accounting.

  • Bank connection: by its own account the forecast relies on imported data, not on a real-time bank connection.
  • Accounting: trial balance as a file from DATEV, ADDISON, Agenda, Lexware, Sage, sevDesk and others; direct interface to Sage. DATEV connection as a separate module for EUR 79 a month.
  • Planning: automatic plan-actual comparison from Basic, scenario analysis and automatic cash forecast from the Expert plan.
  • Several entities: actual and plan consolidation as an add-on module for EUR 60 a month.
  • Price: EUR 69, 109 or 179 a month paid annually, EUR 99, 159 or 249 monthly; excluding VAT.
  • Trial: 14 days.
  • Hosting and evidence: Deutsche Telekom data centre in Germany; the ISO 27001 certification refers to the data centre.

Source: companyon.de · As of 27 September 2026

Cash flow planning & treasury

Embat

Treasury platform from Madrid with offices in Berlin and Munich. Target group by its own account: mid-sized companies where spreadsheets reach their limits.

  • Bank connection: via APIs, PSD2, EBICS, SWIFT and host-to-host; by its own account over 15,000 financial institutions, including Sparkasse, Deutsche Bank and Commerzbank.
  • Accounting and ERP: payables and receivables data, invoices and payment schedules from the ERP, including DATEV, SAP, Business Central, NetSuite and Sage, synchronised every 15 minutes. Lexware Office and sevdesk: no statement.
  • Planning: forecasts daily, weekly, monthly or quarterly, ongoing forecast-actual comparison across entities. Scenarios: no statement.
  • Payments: yes, payment runs in over 50 currencies with approval workflows.
  • Several entities: consolidated overview of all banks, entities and currencies; intercompany as a separate module.
  • Reconciliation: AI-assisted matching of bank transactions and payment providers with the ERP.
  • AI: AI agents (“TellMe AI”), connection to AI assistants such as Claude and ChatGPT. By its own account within the framework of the EU AI Act.
  • Price: no public prices; modules can be combined, quote on request.
  • Trial: demo on request; a free trial is not stated.
  • Hosting and evidence: Google Cloud; certified to ISO/IEC 27001:2022, plus a SOC 2 Type II report.

Source: embat.io · As of 27 September 2026

Financial planning & controlling

helu

Financial planning and controlling for finance teams and CFOs, based on DATEV. Vendor from Vienna.

  • Data basis: direct connection to DATEV with payables and receivables analysis. A bank connection is not stated.
  • Planning: base, best and worst case side by side, plan-actual comparison.
  • Several entities: consolidation available.
  • AI: AI-assisted reports, “Finance Agent” as an add-on package.
  • Price: no public list prices, individual quote.
  • Trial: 14 days, plus a demo account.
  • Hosting and evidence: servers in Germany; the ISO 27001 certification refers to the servers.

Source: helu.io · As of 27 September 2026

Cash flow planning & financing

re:cap

Since August 2026 focused on the question of which capital a company can obtain. re:cap brokers financing and by its own account does not lend itself. Target group: growing SMEs from EUR 250,000 annual revenue.

  • Bank connection: via PSD2 and comparable interfaces; by its own account no EBICS, file upload instead. The number of banks is stated differently (over 12,000, 14,000 integrations).
  • Planning: weekly and monthly forecasts over 6, 12 or 24 months, scenarios, plan-actual via imported budgets.
  • Payments: by its own account re:cap cannot move money. Supplier invoices can be captured by email or upload and exported for DATEV.
  • Interfaces: MCP server, mostly read-only.
  • Price: Essential plan free, Pro from EUR 79 a month depending on annual revenue. As of August 2026.
  • Hosting and evidence: developed and hosted in Germany; no certification stated.

Source: re-cap.com · As of 27 September 2026

Cash flow planning

Tidely

Cash flow planning from Munich, from a plan for freelancers up to one for large groups of companies.

  • Bank connection: through several banking aggregators, by its own account over 5,000 banks worldwide; EBICS as an add-on module for EUR 36 to 50 per account and month; plus file import.
  • Accounting: open items from DATEV from Professional as an add-on for EUR 25 to 35 a month; open items from Lexware Office and sevDesk from Professional.
  • Planning: scenarios, AI forecast, plan-actual comparison.
  • Payments: by its own account Tidely starts no transfers and collects no direct debits. Cards from Pliant, Pleo and Amex can be connected.
  • Several entities: three companies in the Business plan, each further one EUR 14 to 20 a month.
  • Interfaces: public API from Professional.
  • Price: EUR 55, 105 or 265 a month; EUR 45, 85 or 215 on an annual contract, EUR 39, 75 or 189 on two years. Whether net or gross is not stated.
  • Trial: 7 days after a short demo, no credit card.
  • Hosting and evidence: AWS in Frankfurt; according to its company history certified to ISO 27001 since 2025.

Source: tidely.com · As of 27 September 2026

For large corporations

These solutions address larger organisations and publish no prices: planning and consolidation (Jedox, LucaNet) and treasury management (Nomentia, SAP, TIS). They are listed here for contrast — anyone who looks for cash flow planning and lands with them often needs less, or exactly that.

Planning & consolidation

Jedox

Platform for planning, budgeting and consolidation. Liquidity is derived from the P&L and balance sheet.

  • Planning: rolling forecasts, scenario planning, variances against the plan.
  • Several entities: dedicated consolidation solution with intercompany elimination under IFRS and HGB.
  • Bank connection: not stated; cash flow is derived from the P&L and balance sheet.
  • AI and interfaces: JedoxAI, MCP server, APIs.
  • Price: no public list prices; billed per user and month, annually.
  • Hosting and evidence: Microsoft Azure, region selectable; audits including ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type 2.

Source: jedox.com · As of 27 September 2026

Consolidation, planning & cash management

LucaNet

Platform for consolidation, planning and cash management; by its own account over 6,500 customers.

  • Bank connection: EBICS, multibank features, banking REST API.
  • Payments: yes, electronic payment transactions.
  • Planning: cash forecasting from the Advanced package; rolling planning in a separate planning solution.
  • Several entities: consolidation as a separate solution.
  • Price: no public list prices; Basic, Advanced and Professional packages, minimum term 12 months.
  • Hosting and evidence: AWS; ISO/IEC 27001, 27017 and 27018 with published certificate numbers, plus SOC 1, SOC 2 and IDW PS 951.

Source: lucanet.com · As of 27 September 2026

Treasury management

Nomentia

Treasury and cash management suite from Finland with offices in Germany and Austria; by its own account over 1,400 customers in Europe, including Porsche, Lufthansa and BioNTech.

  • Bank connection: by its own account over 10,000 bank connections, via EBICS, SWIFT and APIs.
  • ERP: connections including SAP and DATEV.
  • Planning: cash forecasting with AI, scenarios, rolling, forecast compared with actuals.
  • Payments: central payments hub with approvals, direct debits, sanctions screening and fraud prevention.
  • Several entities: in-house bank, intercompany netting, cash pooling.
  • Reconciliation: bank account reconciliation and cash application.
  • Price: no public prices.
  • Evidence: ISO/IEC 27001:2022, ISAE 3402 Type II, SWIFT Customer Security Programme. Hosting: not stated.

Source: nomentia.com · As of 27 September 2026

Cash management in the ERP

SAP

SAP S/4HANA Cloud for cash management: cash management as part of SAP S/4HANA Cloud — for companies that run their ERP on SAP.

  • Bank connection: integrated bank connectivity, bank account management with workflows for opening, changing and closing accounts.
  • Data basis: the data of the SAP system, with navigation to the original document.
  • Planning: short-term cash forecasts, medium-term liquidity trends, AI-based liquidity planning, comparison of actual and projected values.
  • Payments: bank transfers, investing and borrowing.
  • Several entities: cash positions by company, bank, account and currency; automated cash pooling.
  • Price: not stated on the product page, demo on request.
  • Evidence: reference to the SAP Trust Center with certifications and audit reports.

Source: sap.com · As of 27 September 2026

Payments & cash management

TIS

Cloud platform for payments and cash management from Berlin (Treasury Intelligence Solutions), for treasury departments of large companies, including Unilever and Siemens Gamesa.

  • Bank connection: by its own account over 11,000 banks, communication over the SWIFT network, bank statements in any format.
  • Planning: AI-assisted forecast that adapts to changing conditions; short- and long-term cash positions. Scenarios: no statement.
  • Payments: payments hub with sanctions and vendor screening and fraud prevention.
  • Several entities: several regions, subsidiaries and banks on one platform.
  • Price: no public prices, demo on request.
  • Evidence: ISO 27001 since 2010, SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II reports, SAP-certified integration, TISAX.

Source: tispayments.com · As of 27 September 2026

In the end, your own figures decide which solution fits. Most vendors on this list offer a free trial — the ten questions help you use it well.

Cash flow planning?
COMMITLY

Intuitive, practical, fair & transparent.

Try it for free
COMMITLY cash flow planning

Frequently asked questions

That depends on company size and on what the software has to do. For the self-employed and small businesses there are lean solutions from EUR 0 a month, for mid-sized companies platforms with invoice approval and payments, for corporations planning, consolidation and treasury systems without public prices. Ten questions decide: where the actuals come from, whether open items feed the forecast, whether scenarios can be run, whether invoice approval is included, whether payments can be triggered directly, what happens with several entities, whether the software can be extended, whether there is an open API, how it uses AI and which evidence exists.